Korespondencja z Rosją

Z Sevą z Sankt Petersburga bardzo się lubimy i jesteśmy razem w różnych komitetach międzynarodowych. Oto, co napisał, do jednego z komitetów (konferencji ICMOVPE XX):

Dear colleagues,

This letter should be written on Thursday but it took a few days to 
suppress emotions and choose proper words.
Some of you know me for almost 20 years. You know that I have never 
supported Mr. Putin and predicted something like this since 2000. So, 
this war is not in my name.

However, I am a citizen of Russia and thus I will understand and accept 
any sanctions in my address like banning my participation in the 
conferences, rejection from Committees etc.

Sincerely,
Wsevolod Lundin

Tak odpowiedziałem:

Dear Seva,
I am very pleased to get this letter which confirms that you are a brave and honest person.
I am supporting Ukraine with all my heart, but I am also aware that millions of Russians and Belarussians are terrified that their countries can do what they do.
Seva, I hope this nightmare will finally end and we will be able to have beer together discussing about strange effects in the MOVPE reactors.
All the best and please be absolutely sure that we are able to distinguish Putin from peace-loving Russia.
Thank you again for your letter as sometimes I loose my faith in humanity.
Mike

Dodaj komentarz